‘Tis the season for Christmas sweaters

Whenever Christmas sweaters come back around it truly is the most wonderful time of the year.

Now, I know there is some argument about when it is time to start celebrating Christmas. Is it after Thanksgiving? After Halloween? What do you think? Leave me a comment.

I like to wait to go full-fledge Christmas until after Thanksgiving. But I have broken out my Christmas sweater a couple times already. I have been met with a little opposition, but to them I say, “yolo.”

Reasons why I believe in the Christmas sweater:

1. They are timeless! Year after year after year, you can wear this sweater (as long as it still fits after the Thanksgiving turkey).

2. They are fun! If you can be grumpy while wearing a Christmas sweater, you are a scrooge and need to find the true meaning of Christmas. Actually, that is a lie. EVERYONE needs to know the true meaning of Christmas.

3. They are cute! Seriously. People tend to call them “ugly Christmas sweaters.” They are false. Even if you are out of style in everything else that you are wearing, wearing a Christmas sweater leans towards the side of FABULOUS.

You cannot tell me that she is not fabulous.

You cannot tell me that she is not fabulous.

4. They are versatile! Men can rock this look around the Christmas tree, too! And they’ll look pretty rad doing it.

Like what you see? Click the image to be able to purchase.

Like what you see? Click the image to be able to purchase.

c5a6cacba982b1988122f67f28f97695

Anyways, here are a look at some super cute Christmas sweaters.

833fb9f1ae9cb0102036a99dc6ff17a8

Scrolling through pinterest, I actually thought this was me. XD (Click on the image to be able to purchase this super cute Christmas sweater.)

Scrolling through pinterest, I actually thought this was me. XD
(Click on the image to be able to purchase this super cute Christmas sweater.)

638dd19cdee6ca61dda49f92d4c6103c2b594fdee0faef8217dfb265553bbb15

Get creative!

e64a21e32f66c473251bd66662c95a93Christmas sweaters are surprisingly hard to find.If you cannot find any at your local Goodwill, Salvation Army, Savers, or thrift shop, try check out forever21, Levi’s, or American Eagle.

I lucked out and found mine at Walmart. Check out this #christmassweaterswag from last year.

Follow me on IG: @charisak

Follow me on IG: @charisak

703c417c486e11e2884a22000a9f1588_7

Leave a Reply

